About Me

Camping at Michichi with my fambly

Welcome! I am a Canadian gramma who currently resides in Calgary but I grew up in northern BC, tramping through the bush and communing with birds and trees. I do miss the quiet and solitude of that kind of life but for now I am where I need to be.

I am a Nature Girl still, though. You can take the girl out of the country, but, well… you know. Thankfully, Canada has lots of beautiful vistas to enjoy and I am currently planning a road trip to the Yukon.

My education is in computers and I have worked on contract with a couple of Canada’s major oil and gas companies in their web departments. Now I am working for myself but am getting closer to retirement, hopefully within the year. Then the adventures will really begin!

One of my main hobbies is researching my family tree, particularly the Kirkpatrick and Bowe branches.

More recently, I have grown extremely interested in the SIRIUS Disclosure Project. I have completed two weeks’ training with Dr. Steven Greer to become a CE-5 ambassador and I started up a group in Nanaimo, where I lived for a time. Now I am involved with the Calgary group, as well. Contact me if you would like to know more about this. Here is a story about my first (remembered) contact as a teen.

I love to travel, explore, and examine alternative points of view. This blog is about these interests, friends/family, and good times. Posts are random in topic and frequency. :)

Share this:

13 Responses to About Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *